St. Ansgar, Iowa May 26, 2020

The St. Ansgar Community School District is an Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Educational Agency.

The Board of Directors of the St. Ansgar Community School District met in special session via Google Meeting at 5:30 P.M.

Present Electronically: Directors Steve Groth, Will Morrow, Kyle Tabbert, Lindsey Falk, Tara Bork, Donna Brumm and Lowana Hannam. Superintendent Mike Crozier. Secretary Emily Johnson-Woods. Principal Scott Cakerice. 1 guest was logged on.

Absent: None.

The meeting was called to order by President Groth. Falk moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve the agenda. Ayes-Morrow, Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, and Groth. Nays-None.

Falk moved, duly 2nd by Tabbert, to approve participation in baseball and softball for the 2020 season with the use of the Assumption of Risk form regarding COVID-19 for all players. Ayes-Tabbert, Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Morrow, and Groth. Nays-None.

There were no other COVID-19 issues at this time for discussion.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Brumm, to accept the resignation of Lori Riley as MS/HS counselor at the end of the 2019-2020 school year. Ayes- Falk, Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, and Tabbert. Nays-None.

Morrow moved, duly 2nd by Hannam, to approve the hire of Courtney Jorgensen as elementary teacher for the 2020-2021 school year at the BA-0 level and approve the hire of Michelle Caron as school nurse at a salary of \$36,741 for the 2020-2021 school year pending a background check Ayes-Bork, Brumm, Hannam, Groth, Morrow, Tabbert, and Falk. Nays-None.

The meeting adjourned at 5:47 P.M.

Attachments to the board minutes many copies that are requested.	nay be viewed at the Board Secretary's Office. There may be a charge
for any copies that are requested.	
Steven Groth, President	Emily Johnson-Woods, Board Secretary